Tag Archives: The Art of Fear (The Little Things That Kill Series Book 1)

✮☆ Free Friday Download ☆✮

✮☆ Free for a limited time ☆✮

The Art of Fear (The Little Things That Kill Series Book 1)

By Pamela Crane

~Synopsis~

A fearless detective. A stolen child. And a killer just getting started.

From USA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a terrifying tale of small-town secrets and murder.

Ari Wilburn’s life ended long ago—the day she watched her little sister die in a tragic accident and did nothing to stop it. Crippled with self-blame and resented by her parents, she stumbles through life … and onto an unexpected clue that casts doubt on whether the death was accidental.

Now a psychological wreck, Ari joins a suicide support group where she meets Tina, a sex-enslaved escapee whose daughter is missing and her long-lost father dead. Suicide, police ruled it. But Tina suspects foul play. As a bond develops between the women in their shared loss, they’re dragged into playing a dangerous game with a killer.

A serial killer with a deadly message.

Faced with a murderous wake-up call and two possibly linked deaths, Ari’s investigation puts her next on the killer’s list. But she’s never been one to back down from a fight.

Needing closure, Ari must face her demons and the killer behind them … or lose everything she loves.

“If Dexter and Gone Girl had a love child, this would be it.” – reader review

“Perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza and Melinda Leigh, Pamela Crane introduces a mind-twist that takes everything you love about thrillers, pushes it outside the box, and electrifies you with clever prose and a plot that will terrify you. A must-read thriller…” – Southern Editor Reviews