Tag Archives: Pamela Crane

✮☆ Free Friday Download ☆✮

✮☆ Free for a limited time ☆✮

The Art of Fear (The Little Things That Kill Series Book 1)

By Pamela Crane

~Synopsis~

A fearless detective. A stolen child. And a killer just getting started.

From USA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a terrifying tale of small-town secrets and murder.

Ari Wilburn’s life ended long ago—the day she watched her little sister die in a tragic accident and did nothing to stop it. Crippled with self-blame and resented by her parents, she stumbles through life … and onto an unexpected clue that casts doubt on whether the death was accidental.

Now a psychological wreck, Ari joins a suicide support group where she meets Tina, a sex-enslaved escapee whose daughter is missing and her long-lost father dead. Suicide, police ruled it. But Tina suspects foul play. As a bond develops between the women in their shared loss, they’re dragged into playing a dangerous game with a killer.

A serial killer with a deadly message.

Faced with a murderous wake-up call and two possibly linked deaths, Ari’s investigation puts her next on the killer’s list. But she’s never been one to back down from a fight.

Needing closure, Ari must face her demons and the killer behind them … or lose everything she loves.

“If Dexter and Gone Girl had a love child, this would be it.” – reader review

“Perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza and Melinda Leigh, Pamela Crane introduces a mind-twist that takes everything you love about thrillers, pushes it outside the box, and electrifies you with clever prose and a plot that will terrify you. A must-read thriller…” – Southern Editor Reviews


Little Deadly Secrets: A Novel – My Review

Title: Little Deadly Secrets: A Novel

Author: Pamela Crane

Release Date: August 18th 2020

Genre: Psychological Thriller

From USA Today bestselling author Pamela Crane comes an addictively readable domestic suspense novel…

Mackenzie, Robin, and Lily have been inseparable forever, sharing life’s ups and downs and growing even closer as the years have gone by. They know everything about each other. Or so they believe.

Nothing could come between these three best friends . . .

Except for a betrayal.

Nothing could turn them against each other . . .

Except for a terrible past mistake.

Nothing could tear them apart . . .

Except for murder.

This book was like a train wreck and also a soap opera all rolled into one. What I mean by that is, there’s so much going on! Different views, loyalties being tested and lots of secrets. It had a kind of devilish vibe to it. I was very entertained and also invested. I needed to see how it would all end. At times, I had to set the book down and shake my head while saying to myself, “why would they do that?!” The story had good pacing. The build up to the end was a good one. The characters were also good. I went back and forth between liking and disliking some of the characters. Some drove me crazy! In the end some of them surprised me by their actions and I was there for it! 

As a whole, this was a pretty entertaining read. You have secrets, lies, and betrayal. All that will have you invested like I was. I did enjoy this author’s writing style and storytelling. I look forward to reading more from her! I give this 4 stars.

*I received a copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion*